Athletics Hall of Fame


2019 PCD Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony

May 4, 2019

This is a Saturday; the ceremony will take place after home games have concluded:

JV Boys Baseball vs. East Providence High School 2:00p.m.
Varsity Girls Lacrosse vs. Cranston High School East at 2:00p.m.
Varsity Boys Lacrosse vs. Cranston High School East at 4:00p.m.

our 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees will be:

1981 Cross Country Team

Phoebe Brueckner ’02

Jack Hayes ’85

Mark McLaughlin

Saltonstall/Chace Family

Herbert Wylie ’41

Please join us to honor these inductees! RSVP to Doug Allen at or 401.438.5178 x120

Sponsored by the PCD Alumni Association, the Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to recognize and honor those members of the Providence Country Day School community who have contributed through athletics to the history and reputation of the school. The purpose of the Athletic Hall of Fame is to acknowledge the essential role that athletics play in a PCD education and to honor those who have excelled in their athletic pursuits.

Hall of Fame Criteria
  • Alumni must have graduated from Providence Country Day School at least ten years prior to the June preceding the induction ceremony.
  • A non-alumnus nominee (for example, a team, coach, or family) must have distinguished himself or herself within the PCD athletic program.
  • A team may be nominated to the Hall of Fame provided that at least ten years have passed since the team’s accomplishments.
  • The nominee may be living or deceased.

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

*Posthumous induction