2019–2020 Year-at-a-Glance

September 3 Tuesday New Student Orientation

Pot Luck Family BBQ

September 4 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 19 Thursday Upper School Parents Night
September 26 Thursday Middle School Parents Night
September 30 Monday No School–Rosh Hashanah
October 9 Wednesday No School–Yom Kippur
October 14 Monday No School–Columbus Day
October 16 Wednesday Head of School Convocation
October 16-18 Wednesday–Friday Fall Conferences (school in session)
October 19 Saturday Chowder Day
Homecoming Dance
November 2 Saturday Admissions Open House
November 11 Monday No School–Veterans Day
November 22 Friday End of first trimester
November 27–December 1 Thanksgiving Recess
December 13 Friday Community Service Day
December 19 Thursday Holiday Tea
December 20–January 5 Winter Break
January 6 Monday Classes resume
January 15 Wednesday Winter Parent Visit Day
January 17 Friday No School–Winter Conferences
January 20 Monday No School–Martin Luther King Day
January 30 Thursday Junior College Night for the Class of 2021
February 7-8 Friday–Saturday PCD Players
February 14 Friday No School – Professional Development
February 17 Monday No School–Presidents Day
February 21 Friday End of second trimester
March 12 Thursday Middle School Musical
March 13 Friday World Culture Day
March 14–29 Saturday-Sunday Spring Break (begins after World Arts Day ends)
March 30 Monday No School – Professional Development
March 31 Tuesday Classes Resume
April 10 Friday No School–Good Friday
April 15 Wednesday No School–Spring Conferences
April 16 Thursday Upper School Spring Concert
April 22 Wednesday Earth Day Community Service
April 27-May 1 Monday-Friday Upper School Exams
May 1 Friday End of third trimester for seniors
May 1 Friday Grandparents and Special Friends Day
May 15-16 Friday-Saturday PCD Players
May 18 Monday Play for PCD
May 21 Thursday Middle School Arts Night
May 25 Monday No School–Memorial Day
May 26 Tuesday Field Day
June 5 Friday Awards Assembly (special occasion dress)
June 8 Monday Stepping Up Day (special occasion dress)
June 9 Tuesday No School–Senior Dinner
June 10 Wednesday Commencement (special occasion dress)
June 15 Monday Prom