2018–2019 Year-at-a-Glance

September 4 Tuesday New Student Orientation
September 5 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 10 Monday No School – Rosh Hashanah
September 19 Wednesday No School – Yom Kippur
September 20 Thursday Upper School Parents Night
September 27 Thursday Middle School Parents Night
October 8 Monday No School – Columbus Day
October 10–12 Wednesday–Friday Fall Conferences (school in session)
October 13 Saturday Chowder Day
November 3 Saturday Admissions Open House
November 12 Monday No School – Veteran's Day
November 16 Friday End of First Trimester
November 21–25 Wednesday–Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
November 26 Monday No School – Professional Development
December 7 Friday Community Service Day
December 20 Thursday Holiday Tea
December 21–January 6 Friday–Sunday Winter Break
January 7 Monday Classes Resume
January 16 Wednesday Winter Parent Visit Day
January 18 Friday No School – Winter Conferences
January 21 Monday No School – Martin Luther King Day
February 4 Monday No School – Professional Development
February 8–9 Friday–Saturday PCD Players
February 18 Monday No School – Presidents Day
February 22 Friday End of Second Trimester
March 8 Friday World Arts Day
March 9–24 Saturday–Sunday Spring Break (begins after World Arts Day ends)
March 25 Monday No School – Professional Development
March 26 Tuesday Classes Resume
April 18 Thursday Upper School Arts Night
April 19 Friday No School – Good Friday
April 22 Monday Earth Day Community Service
April 24 Wednesday No School – Spring Conferences
April 29–May 3 Monday–Friday Upper School Exams
May 3 Friday End of Third Trimester for Seniors
May 3 Friday Grandparents & Special Friends Day
May 9 Thursday Field Day
May 17–18 Friday–Saturday PCD Players
May 20 Monday Play for PCD
May 23 Thursday Middle School Arts Night
May 27 Monday No School – Memorial Day

June 7 Friday Awards Assembly (special occasion dress)
June 10 Monday Stepping Up Day (special occasion dress)
June 11 Tuesday No School – Senior Dinner
June 12 Wednesday Commencement (special occasion dress)
June 17 Monday Prom