Key Dates

Application Deadlines


February 1, 2017*

Admissions and financial aid application deadline
All admissions and financial aid application materials are due to the Admissions Office on this date.

March 3, 2017

Admissions and financial aid decision notification 
All decisions for admission and financial aid will be mailed to applicants no earlier than this date. 

April 10, 2017

Family decision notification
Enrollment contracts and decision notifications are due to PCD by this date. 

*After the February 1 deadline, the Admissions Office will continue to accept applications on a rolling basis as space allows.

Fall Open House and Winter parent visit Day

Our Fall Open House and Winter Open Class Day allow prospective families the opportunity to tour our campus; meet current students, faculty, and parents; attend special-interest information sessions; and participate in a panel discussion. The Winter Open Class Day will give parents and students the opportunity to visit classes and see our academic program in action. 

November 5, 2016

Open House
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Registration in Corkery Auditorium, Metcalf Hall

January 11, 2017

Winter Parent Visit Day
8:30 - 10:30 a.m.
Registration in Leeds Library, Lund Hall

Visit Days

Upper School and Middle School Visit Days allow interested students who have scheduled or completed an interview to spend part of a day shadowing a PCD student and experiencing school life first hand. Upper School Visit Days run from 8:00 a.m. to 1:25 p.m. Middle School Visit Days run from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Please RSVP to the Admissions Office at (401) 438-5170 x137. Space is limited.

Registration is in Murray House.

Upper School Visit Days:

Tuesday, November 8
Tuesday, November 15
Thursday, December 8
Thursday, January 5
Thursday, January 19
Friday, January 27
Friday, February 17

Middle School Visit Days:
Thursday, November 17
Friday, January 6
Tuesday, January 31
Thursday, February 16


Test Dates

All students applying to grades 6–11 are required to take either the ISEE (Independent School Entrance Exam) or SSAT (Secondary School Admissions Test). The tests are administered throughout the year at PCD and at various schools in Rhode Island and Massachusetts. For further information regarding testing dates and locations, testing fees, and to register for the tests, please go to www.iseetest.org or www.ssat.org. The tests will be administered at PCD at 9:00 a.m. in Lund Hall on the dates listed below. Test registration must be completed three weeks prior to the testing date.

ISEE

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018

SSAT

Saturday, November 12
Saturday, December 10
Saturday, January 7
Saturday, February 11
Saturday, March 4

Accepted Student Days

All accepted students and their parents are invited to attend an Accepted Students Day Program.

April 6, 2017

Upper School Accepted Student Reception
4:00-5:30 p.m.
Corkery Auditorium

April 7, 2017

Middle School Accepted Student Day
8:00 a.m.
Leeds Library

For more information or to RSVP, please contact Melanie Holodynsky, Associate Director of Admissions, at 401-438-5170 x105.

JS_PCDMid086.jpg

Contact Us

To set up an appointment for a campus tour and interview or for further information please contact the Admissions Office:

401-438-5170 x137
admissions@providencecountryday.org

try { } catch (err) { };